ASSIGNMENT 3 – Streeter – Excited About Olympics?

What are you most excited for in the Olympics?

Thursday, February 6th, 2014

IMG_2798

“I’m most excited for hockey. My brothers always played hockey growing up so I like it”
Tarsha Senthilsan, 1st Year, Interior Design, Ryerson

“Bobsled, with the politics behind the Russian costumes, anti-gay laws and the Jamaican bobsled team obviously.” Kim Santos, 4th year, Arts and Contemporary Studies, Ryerson

“Bobsled, with the politics behind the Russian costumes, anti-gay laws and the Jamaican bobsled team obviously.”
Kim Santos, Faculty of Arts, Ryerson

“I’m not. I think it’s boring and I don’t like all the hype around it. I feel like it takes away from all of the other shows I’d rather watch.” Andrew Bisnauth, Director of Orientation and Event Planning, Student Affairs, Ryerson

“I’m not. I think it’s boring and I don’t like all the hype around it. I feel like it takes away from all of the other shows I’d rather watch.”
Andrew Bisnauth, Orientation and Event Planning, Student Affairs, Ryerson

“For our Canadian players to go and fight to keep their medals. The Olympics brings us together with one goal” Sarah Abu-Klam, 3rd Year, Food and Nutrition, Ryerson

“For our Canadian players to go and fight to keep their medals. The Olympics brings us together with one goal”
Sarah Abu-Klam, Food and Nutrition, Ryerson

“Nothing. I think it’s a piece of shit because it’s in Russia. It’s overrated, homophobic and fucked up in general.” Elisa Gilmour, Photographer, Photography Alumnus, Ryerson

“Nothing. I think it’s a piece of shit because it’s in Russia. It’s overrated, homophobic and fucked up in general.”
Elisa Gilmour, Photographer, Photography Alumnus, Ryerson

“I don’t really watch TV, but I think it’s cool that even with the time difference, it’s now available on your phones and iPads.” Karina Kuzupe, 3rd Year, New Media, Ryerson

“I don’t really watch TV, but I think it’s cool that even with the time difference, it’s now available on your phones and iPads.”
Karina Cuzzupe, 3rd Year, New Media, Ryerson

“Oh it hasn’t started yet? I can never really find it on TV” Patrick Garcia, 3rd Year, Public Health and Safety, Ryerson

“Oh it hasn’t started yet? I can never really find it on TV”
Patrick Garcia, Public Health and Safety, Ryerson

Leave a Reply

